Topic is related to:

Automatic deprovisioning of LRZ Sync+Share accounts


In the case of inactivity, a LRZ Sync+Share account will be deleted. A notification email is sent to the inactive user after 12 and 13 months. If there is no more login to LRZ Sync+Share, the account will be deleted (deprovisioned) after 14 months, starting from the date of the last login.


The account deletion includes the data deletion on the LRZ Sync+Share server. The users themselves are responsible for a data backup.

Recommendation

Users that will be leaving their institution can transfer ownership of top-level folders to other users (→ FAQ 119: How can I transfer top-level folders to another user?)


Procedure: Automatic deprovisioning of S+S user accounts


Related contents