Topic is related to:
Below is a step-by-step illustration of how to recover data after a deletion. In the same way it is also possible to provide older file versions.
Using the web interface - https://syncandshare.lrz.de
Deleted data can be restored in the web browser at https://syncandshare.lrz.de via the "Papierkorb" / "Recycle bin".
This is done directly on the LRZ Sync+Share server. The changes are then synchronized from there to the clients.
Data recovery / Reset of file version
Using the LRZ Sync+Share client
For data recovery the advanced settings in the LRZ Sync+Share client must be enabled.
A) Restore all available contents of a top-level folder
B) Restore selected subfolder
The restore process includes all available file histories from the client and LRZ Sync+Share server. Depending on the last time the file histories were cleaned up, older, no longer needed/relevant files can be restored.
As file histories from the local (hidden) "
Reset of file version
If data recovery is not possible with these methods, please contact the LRZ servicedesk.