Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


The Linux cluster login nodes are named lxlogin* (where * is 5,6,7,8,10), when login from outside. If you want to submit from the Remote Visualization system, you work from inside of the LRZ network. The respective names of the login nodes are then mpp2-login* (* = 5,6,7) , or, and, respectively.

You can submit to mpp2 (CoolMUC-2) , or mpp3 (CoolMUC-3), or ivymuc. Please consult the hardware-specifications for each of the clusters.